Please help move forward Texas bill on Raw Milk today

We need YOUR help to move the raw milk bill forward!

Please call your State Representative and Senator today. Introduce yourself, mention that you’re a constituent, and briefly explain how important raw milk is to you and your family.

Ask that your Representative co-author HB 75 and your Senator co-author SB 237. Also ask that they urge the Health Committees to hear these bills and move them forward as soon as possible.

You can find out who represents you at www.fyi.legis.state.tx.us or by calling the Texas Capitol Switchboard at 512-463-4630.

Please come on April 20th to help support raw milk and local foods through these important bills!

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Below is a list of the House Committee members and their emails. If you cannot come to the hearing in person, you can email each Committee member to express your support for the bill. Be sure to put “Support HB 75, 1139, and 2084” in the subject line of your email.

Chairwoman Kolkhorst: Lois.Kolkhorst@house.state.tx.us
Vice Chairman Naishtat: Elliott.Naishtat@house.state.tx.us
Representative Alvarado: Carol.Alvarado@house.state.tx.us
Representative Coleman: Garnet.Coleman@house.state.tx.us
Representative Davis: Sarah.Davis@house.state.tx.us
Representative Gonzales: Veronica.Gonzales@house.state.tx.us
Representative King: Susan.King@house.state.tx.us
Representative Lobenberg: Jodie.Laubenberg@house.state.tx.us
Representative Schwertner: Charles.Schwertner@house.state.tx.us
Representative Truitt: Vicki.Truitt@house.state.tx.us
Representative Zerwas: John.Zerwas@house.state.tx.us

March 30, 2011: Call Your Legislators Today!

The bill to legalize sales of raw milk at farmers markets and through delivery has been stalled by industry and agency opposition. Big Ag and the Health Department don’t want to allow consumers to have the choice to legally buy raw milk without having to drive several hours every single week.

Source: http://dailypaul.com/162348/please-help-move-forward-bill-today-on-raw-milk

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s